So, one of the things a Pixie loves is crystals…gemstones, minerals, semiprecious and precious…all the glittering and rough treasures that the Earth offers us to aid in healing, balancing, and renewing our connections to ourSelves and to Life around us.

I happen to work with gemstones and crystals to make jewelry, and my love affair with them has only deepened over the years of working with them. I remember  the first time  I stepped into a store that heavily stocked these treasures. They were all displayed on a wall, in clear shelving, and that part of the store literally buzzed with a delicious energy that called deeply to me. I needed to touch! I needed to hold, and gaze, and sing and dance and create with these special Beings! So in that vein, I want to start sharing the information I have  gathered and channeled over the years with you, my dear readers.

In the following publications of Crystal Pages, I will examine qualities, energetic properties, and healing methods of different stones. I will offer what insight I can, and I welcome questions and suggestions for more stones to explore!

To begin, I choose a stone called Pietersite, which I only learned about in the past year or so. In that time, it has become indispensible to me in my healing and meditation practices.

Pietersite is a naturally-occurring of Tiger’s Eye, Hawk’s Eye, and Jasper and it is also known as the Tempest stone and Storm stone because it actually protects us from bad weather (especially as we travel). Pietersite provides and amplifies strength and power, and can help us to express and release energy and emotion that had previously been tamped down or repressed.

Physically, Pietersite can help relieve headaches, dizziness, light-headedness, and issues with the brain and central nervous system. It also helps with digestion and breathing issues (think of the vagus nerve, which descends from the brain and innervates both the breathing diaphragm and all the digestive organs). Energetically, this stone aids us in getting “unstuck” and is amazing for people feeling as though they cannot make progress. It also calls forth a sense of confidence and strength, and activates the Solar Plexus and Third Eye chakras.

I personally find that Pietersite helps me keep a clear frame of mind and focus. I feel more protected when I wear it, from other peoples’ energies and thoughts, and I feel more able to discern what the truth of a matter is. It helps me cultivate a sense of inner strength and dignity, and I tend to be more patient with myself and others when I have it on. You can read much more extensively about Pietersite and its correlations to angels and various energies on this site.

How I work with Pietersite:

I wear a mala of Pietersite beads quite often these days. As soon as  I put it around my neck, I feel a settling and soothing of my energy. I use malas in my meditation practice, if  I am practicing mantra. You can meditate with Pietersite as well, simply seated and holding a piece of the stone in your hands, or on the floor in front of you. Ask the stone what it has to teach you and offer you. Ask how you can best use it and respect its vibration and offerings.

I also have a few pieces which go into my pockets when I want to be less obivous with my stone choice. Not that anyone really notices, but sometimes pocket stones are a perfect secret to keep with yourself. Only you know your intention with them, and that you are constantly receiving their support as the day moves on.

I hope that you find these little offerings inspirational and fun! Please let me know if you have a favorite stone that you would like me to feature. There are so many to choose from!

Blessings and Ease,

Selah

Pixie

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Crystal Page: Pietersite

Leave a Reply

