Starting Anew

Confession: I have blogged before.

One of my blogs was actually quite popular, but I stopped because I ran out of steam. I felt like I was saying the same things over and over again, and it felt stale and old. So I took a break!

But here’s the thing: I didn’t stop processing the world. I didn’t stop creating, or thinking, or evolving. I find I still have much to share, and I hope to share it here. I am an explorer of life. I LOVE finding new things to make, and new ways to take care of mySelf, and unexplored avenues of creative expression.

I am a Holistic Chiropractor and Reiki Master Teacher by day. By night, I am a momma to 4 cats (which I refer to as Chickens. Be warned.), maker of jewelry, practitioner (and former teacher) of yoga, amateur herbalist, explorer of delicious recipes and avid knitter. My life consists of purposeful playtime and ambitious projects that challenge me to keep growing. I am getting married very soon to my one and only HeartSpace. I am moving to a safer, bigger Pixie Nest, sometime right around the wedding.

It’s a big time for me.

Life is full of miracles, challenges, and opportunities: always, and, I feel personally, especially Now.

I’m OK with it, as long as I have time to play, a blanket to snuggle under, and a good book to read. Realizing that I am able to handle infinitely more than I previously realized is humbling and empowering, simultaneously. I don’t begrudge the process one bit. I will, however, be grateful when this moment of chaos is followed by another lull.

What am I reading? Brene Brown: The Gifts of Imperfection

What am I grateful for? Forsythia blooming, Green Juice, and fresh breezes at night.

Until next time,

Pixie

Leave a Reply

